Alumiduty Build - Camper Prep

AlumiDuty6

Hey everyone,

I’m new here, stumbled across this page yesterday. Be warned this will likely be a long post and I was unsure whether I should put this in the camper section or here, but there will be a good bit about the truck...figured this will work. At any rate I’ve been looking at FWC’s for the past few years and will be looking to buy something at the end of this year or next summer. I have quite a bit of time off every year, I’m a ship pilot and mate.I generally take about 4-6 months off each year, longest stretch is from mid January to start of April every year. Winter capabilities are a must fwiw.

I’m unsure of what style camper to go with, whether I want an FWC or ATC slide in or flatbed. Hallmark is out, truck will see too rough of terrain for the weight. I’ll post about the build and see what you guys might think lines up with my style. I really enjoy heading out to Moab and other Utah destinations as well as Colorado, the camper will see use in Alaska as well. I travel quite a bit during my time off, at least 10-15k miles of road tripping a year and sometimes that many in a single trip...48 states down!

The truck:

2017 F250 6.7 Diesel Crew Cab Short Bed
Manual Shift 4x4 w/manual locking hubs
Electronic locking rear
Crank windows and manual locks (wanted this)
Upfitters
Skid Plates

Mods:

-4.5” full Carli lift (with fabbed arms and track bar)
-King 2.5 resi shocks
-Full Deavers
-Custom coated Methods 17x8.5 -4.75” BS
-40x13.50r17 Toyo MT’s
-Amp Xl steps
-All of the bolt on and electronic performance mods, quite a monster.
-And plenty of things that don’t pertain to this forums scope.

Yet to be installed or ordered:
-ARB on board air compressor (the most expensive one, can’t remeber the model
-Swing arm rear tire mount and generator mount if I go with a slide in
-Carli long travel bags when available for the 17’s
-Possibly glass fenders and 42’s
-Rogue front bumper