Anyone interested in Alaska?

generubin

Electric Baja
Hello,

Here is what may be an opportunity for you. I am looking for someone who wants to visit Alaska but only wants to drive one direction. I am based in Ventura, CA which is just south of Santa Barbara. In late July I would like to drive to Alaska via BC, Yukon and a little bit of NWT, ending the trip in Anchorage.

I have done this trip a few times already, it is spectacular but round trip is just too far. My idea is that I use your truck/camper or Sportsmoblie, and I pay you rent for its use, of course. About the end of the first week of August, I fly back from Anchorage, you fly up and take the vacation of your life, and then drive back through Canada back home. Really, the best part of the trip!

I have extensive experience in Alaska, I can make recommendations to you on places you may like to visit. I have travelled every corner of Baja, USA Desert Southwest area and the Tunisian and Algerian Sahara Desert. I am an exe professional mechanic and I am intimately familiar with both Sportsmobile and Fourwheel campers. I am a very financially secure homeowner with a perfect driving record. And, again, I am happy to pay a fee to you for the use of your vehicle and even a substantial deposit against any damage.

On this board is a very good friend who has known me well for 20 years, he can vouch for me. He is user: Chnlisle .

You can learn more of whom I am by visiting: www.generubinaudio.com

If this seems interesting to you email me at generubinaudio@earthlink.net or call 805 340 2270

Thanks! Gene Rubin

Gee

An endorsment from Mr. Pueblo,that's as good as one from the Pope, you can pick up my truck and camper tomorrow, if I'm not home I'll park it in front of the house with the keys in the ignition.

2nd Try

I'm reposting the following because It doesn't show up on my PC. Not sure why maybe Aaron can weigh in here but here goes.