Electrical problem

SailorRocco

Advanced Member
Hi everyone! I know there are multiple threads on electrical issues here but I cannot seem to find the answer for the problem I am having. My fwc fleet battery is hooked up to my car battery and the isolator is showing that it is connected and charging when the truck is running. The electric has been working fine all week and now nothing is working. I thought I may have tripped a breaker or blown a fuse but I have checked them all and they appear fine. The lights on the isolated show it is charging but no power is working in the camper. When I went to use the battery meter it initially lit up then immediately turned off and has not turned on since. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am new to the truck camper world and have zero experience with electric.

Ps. The battery is a agm sealed battery that is only 2 months old

SailorRocco said:
Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am new to the truck camper world and have zero experience with electric.

Ps. The battery is a agm sealed battery that is only 2 months old
Too many questions to answer without knowing more. You should learn something about electric wiring before starting to look for your problem. Get a VOM meter. Voltage, Ohms and Milliamps. You do not need to spend a lot of $$ for what you need to do, one of those free coupon ones from Harbor Freight will work, you are not repairing a TV.

Watch several Youtube videos and you will get an idea of what you need to know.

This is a good one to start with.

Best is a local community college and a basic class on electrics.

Good luck with your problem and when you narrow it down to a little you will find lots of good advice on WTW.