External Electrical Connectors - questions

Land-roamer

Advanced Member
Hi again,
I have a couple of questions about the 2 external electrical connectors on my Alaskan.
1. the 120v AC connector. Mine has a Bell metal plate with flip-up cover, with a Leviton flanged inlet receptacle attached. That receptacle is broken and I've tried everywhere locally to find an equivalent and only found one that is too long (bottoms out on the back of the electrical box recessed into the camper side). Is there a suitable replacement readily available anywhere? Have some of your replaced the box, connector and weatherproof cover with something altogether different?

2. the 4 pin connector beside it. I'm a little new to RV's and assume this attaches to the truck battery system to provide 12v to the lights and other 12v systems in the camper. Again, I have failed to find locally a suitable connector to plug into that socket, and am unsure of the wiring for it. Any help there would be appreciated.

I'd like to get these two things sorted out this winter, while the camper is in my garage.

The wiring also has a ground-fault issue that I will need to eventually trace and rectify (when plugged into house power into a GFI receptacle, it trips it the instant the extension cord is plugged into the camper).

THanks
--Robert

2. the 4 pin connector beside it. I'm a little new to RV's and assume this attaches to the truck battery system to provide 12v to the lights and other 12v systems in the camper. Again, I have failed to find locally a suitable connector to plug into that socket, and am unsure of the wiring for it. Any help there would be appreciated.

Are you looking for this type of connector?:
TC2004_med.jpg

hydraulic_cylinders_load_binders_ratchet_straps_trailer_connectors_4_pin.jpg

Robert,