FWC hawk ?

longboardcr

I was wondering if someone could give me any information on the power supply cord hanging out of a 2007 FWC hawk model. I have never used this type of prong before. Do I need to run a line from the starter under the hood? Also, where would the aux. battery hook up be found. I see the converter under the sink area but don't know where the solenoid would be mounted. Lastly, I see a large water tank forward under the cushion seat area but I also see one almost directly next to the sink drain.What is that for and is it for an option that I don't have?
Looking forward to posting pictures of my new used Hawk. Unfornately, here in Pennsylvania we got a solid 10" of snow last night and she's buried.

Welcome.

You might want to call FWC...they have an install kit that may help you locate/source all the parts you'll need to hook yer Hawk up.

As far as the second "tank" near the sink drain....I think what you may be seeing is the backside of the compartment that holds the hot water heater....which is accessible from the outside.

sounds like it's time to head South or buy skis. LOL

good luck

mtn

Hey longboardcr

Welcome to the FWC family.

:)

It sounds like you have some things to learn (this is very common for our customers).

Hang in there, take your time, don't guess with wiring, and ask lots of questions as you go.

We have a link to the owners manual that might help a little, located here ...

http://www.fourwheelcampers.com/currentownersmanual.pdf