Installing Hawk on First Gen Tundra

wodpof

I have made a couple of posts already and would like to thank everyone who has taken the time to help me out. I am new to the FWC world and excited to get out on the road and explore with my small family. I picked up the Hawk and downloaded to place Firestone ride-rite bags on my truck to help support the weight of the loaded camper.

Now that I have the airbags installed its time to install the wiring and eye bolts. I have looked around and may have missed a write up. If there is one could someone post the link and if not any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Hi Wod, welcome to the family.

Contact Brenda at Four Wheel Campers. Brenda@ fourwh.com to get the installation instructions and they are also available on their website under Support section. Info is free. The whole team is very helpful.

Another suggestion is attend a rally where many of you questions will be answered. A good idea for a new owner - whether new or used.
The next one is in SoCal near San Diego the last full weekend in October 2015.

Keep asking the WTWest owners. Through experience we collectively know a lot.

Happy Camping.

What year Hawk? Makes a difference, I had a 2002 Hawk on my 2005 Tundra. When I got the 2013 Hawk I had to move the front eye bolts about 4" toward the tail gate.

RC Pilot Jim said:
Hi Wod, welcome to the family.

Contact Brenda at Four Wheel Campers. Brenda@ fourwh.com to get the installation instructions and they are also available on their website under Support section. Info is free. The whole team is very helpful.

Another suggestion is attend a rally where many of you questions will be answered. A good idea for a new owner - whether new or used.
The next one is in SoCal near San Diego the last full weekend in October 2015.

Keep asking the WTWest owners. Through experience we collectively know a lot.

Happy Camping.