Full Time in a FWC

markrrr

Anyone doing full-time living in a FWC camper? I'm thinking of doing this. I'm from Vancouver and my job allows me to travel and work (I'm an IT consultant)... Vancouver housing prices are so ridiculously high. Don't have a lot of stuff. Just need basic amenities year round and something which can stealth camp too. Seems like with the Hawk you can sleep down below with the top down... should be good enough for stealth camping.

Anyone doing this?

If so, what options do you have, or recommend?

At the moment I'm looking at an FWC hawk on an F-150 SuperCab 4x4. With furnace, hot water/shower, side couch layout...

Thanks,
Mark

Mark, there is at least one couple who have been full timing for about two years. Do a search on the site and you can probably find them. They were also in a Truck Camper Mag article. Oh, I believe there's a blog as well.

Edit: http://www.wanderthewest.com/forum/topic/10368-full-time-in-a-fwc/

I have the side couch, and feel it was a mistake for us. My size 14s are always in the aisle, and the table is awkward. I'm a retired IT guy, and I don't see how you would effectively work for long times with that config. Personally, I'd look for a front dinette, with side dinette as an alternative.

Don't rule out ATC and Alaskans as potential solutions either. I know a photographer who has lived in his Alaskan for 14 years.

Cool thanks Free Range Human!

I was looking at ATC and Alaskan but not sure if they have a distributor in Canada, or if there are import issues. I will have to poke around a bit to see!!! FWC has a distributor here in Vancouver and I went over there the other day to look at the campers and chat with him...