Greetings form a new guy.

Puffins

Hello all,

My name is Mike and I've been lurking around the site for awhile. My wife and I just got back from our first big trip in our rig and thought I should share. I know we all love photos so here are some from our trip and I'll stick some around as appropriate. Also check out www.puffinranch.com for my wifes blog from the road with musings and pictures.

Quick Bio: I'm a firefighter from the central coast/south bay with a 95 hawk attached to a 99 GMC Z71 Sierra that I bought from my in laws when they went bigger. I've added a couple of awnings, a propane T, and general refurb since I took possession.

Last trip: 3,200+ miles in 13 days, 6 states. Death valley, Lake Mead, Sedona AZ, Santa Fe NM, Taos NM(the destination), Mesa Verde, North Rim of the Grand Canyon, Zion, Mono Lake/Yosemite.

OK, OK, here are some pics,
Thanks Mike
Left to Right: Death Valley Charcoal Kilns, Kaibab NF Grand Canyon Camp, View out of back door, Lake Tioga CA

Attachments

• charcoal_kilns.jpg
    charcoal_kilns.jpg
    30 KB · Views: 715
  • grand_canyon_camp.jpg
    grand_canyon_camp.jpg
    22.1 KB · Views: 714
  • grandcanyondoorview.jpg
    grandcanyondoorview.jpg
    18.2 KB · Views: 696
  • lake_tioga.jpg
    lake_tioga.jpg
    21.9 KB · Views: 693
Mike:

Welcome to the forums. I've been busy of late, not on as much as I'd like. Did hear you put on some awnings (as in plural). One on the back? This has been a very big topic, especially for those up here in the Pacific rainy northwest. Do share your awning experiences. We'd love to hear them.

Dave in Seattle

Nice rig and welcome to the forum. I like the bike rack, did you you find bugs to be a problem? Also sounds like you you did the trip of a life time. That's the joy of these campers, go any where any time.

Cheers,

Mike