Introduction

Bill D

loaded.jpg
2009 GMC.jpg
tree.jpg

Hi everybody, my name is Bill. I'm from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

Thanks for the wealth of information posted throughout the forum. I've been reading for a few weeks now and I'm just about ready to place an order for a Hawk shell for my 2009 GMC Sierra regular cab. The only thing holding me back is a few questions and the fact that I haven't seen one in person. I need to order sight unseen, or drive 700 miles to see one.

I'm a computer dude with a background in instrumentation. I installed instrumentation/computer equipment on drilling rigs for 10 years and now I've been managing an Apple reseller store for the past 5 years (nice to be home every night). I'm also into auto detailing , so I thought I'd throw in a pic of some pretty black GMC paint.

I love to travel and typically spend my summer vacations on Vancouver Island. My GF and I bring our bikes when we travel. As you can see, we first started by loading up the bikes in the back of the truck, but now we have a small bike trailer. We have a huge Cabella expedition tent. So once we set up base camp we are actually pretty comfortable. We do however want to extend our seasons and mountain camping in Jasper, Alberta can get pretty cold, so I'm ready to graduate to my first camper.

I'll likely have a few questions before I pull the trigger and place my order. I plan on asking a few of them in related threads, so for now... hello.

I look forward to getting to know you all. I'm hoping to travel to San Francisco this summer with the Hawk if things work out, so I may have the opportunity to meet some of you. You're all welcome to come up here and visit. Jasper, Banff and Lake Louise aren't too shabby. :)

Bill