Merry Christmas to Me

MarkBC

The Weatherman
Site Team
Thank you, Santa Mark! :p

Advanced Elements AdvancedFrame DS-XL (exclusively from AirKayaks.com)
Aqua-Bound Eagle Ray Carbon Posi-Lok 4-Piece Kayak Paddle
Astral Designs Ronny PFD Life Vest

Kayak-5779.jpg

Kayak-5782.jpg

Kayak-5785.jpg

Kayak-5787.jpg

You. Must have been a very good boy!
I'll be interested in your review when you get a chance to try it out.
We've been thinking of getting some inflatables to take with us truck camping..

My inspiration for getting this craft is my plan to explore "bayou country" -- inland waters of the Southeast -- next year. But it will also work fine on the lakes of the Cascades Lakes Scenic Byway, in my own county.
I wish I'd had it when Ted and I explored Baja in 2015 -- would have been fun on the Sea of Cortez. Maybe next time...

I have no experience with kayak nor canoe... My only experience with self-propelled water-craft was in whitewater rafting, which I did quite a bit in the distant past.

It took me 10 minutes to inflate (with the included pump)...after I figured it out.
I haven't tried to deflate and repack it yet.

Nice "gift". We have the 2 person version with the "hard" inner bottom.
We have only used it a few times though.

We went with the inflatable from our great canoe due to the factor of lifting it onto the roof of
the camper.We felt that if we hurt ourselves while out on a trip that wouldn't be good.

Where are you going to carry it? I have tried inside the camper which works but I liked the space for other
uses. Now I am leaning to carrying it back where it started in the rear seat area. I think now I will have to stand it up and
maybe lose some view out the rear window.

They are nice,very well made and once you figure out the sequence of inflation it goes quickly.

Enjoy Santa's gift.
Frank

Frank, the model I got also has the hard/rigid "drop-stitch floor". From reviews and videos I've seen, seems like a worthwhile addition.