Ronanmd1

Hi guys - First post here. Proud owner of a new Hawk. Wife and I decided it was time to upgrade from the roof top tent on the Disco. Ram 2500 diesel and new FWC Hawk fits the bill perfectly! Couple trips through the fall were as good as expected. :)

Cheers for now!

Jason

Attachments

• PA250405.JPG
    PA250405.JPG
    117.1 KB · Views: 222
Welcome to WTW and pop-up campering, Jason Ronanmd1!
Looks like you've already figured out how to have fun with it. :)

WELCOME JASON - I am a newbie also to FWC and enjoying it very much - I am looking for either a 2006 Tundra or a flatbed trailer to pull my Kerstrel (Hawk). Either way will work. Would like to hear about your recent adventure. Hope to meet some time. Terry Hensley

Bseek - Thanks! Took a few tries. :) The chairs are Kermit Chairs. Best camping chairs I have ever used.

highz - Yep, got 3 days of fishing in during the trip. Water temps were a bit cool and the hoppers are gone for the season, but we did well with streamers and nymphs. Some nice bows and browns. Really enjoyed the heater at night when the temps dropped below freezing!

Jason

fish1.jpg

Welcome Jason.

Looks like we may have stayed in the same campground. Can't recall the exact name but a great spot. Only one other person there during our stay. Love Montana.

Third spot from the end:

iGwGVmz.jpg

No, there wasn't a pot-of-gold at the end of the rainbow in the outhouse:

dmorFk9.jpg

Welcome to the Ronanmd1. Looks like you have the perfect set up. I need to add Quake Lake to my places to visit list.

Happy wandering.

Buzz

Ronanmd1 said:
Banks of the Madison River near Quake Lake.
Welcome to the group. Know that spot .We were there Oct 1st,the day the park was closed.When were you there? Were you at YNP the last of Sept?
Nice fish.Haven't fished the Madison there but inside the park I have done well.
Love fishing in Montana with all the public access spots and a reasonable non resident fee.

Many great travels.
Frank