Hello...

Tomas Tierra

Contributors
My name is Tom, and I'm a newbie.

I have been pouring through this site for the last few days and absolutly love it!

I can't believe there are actually people like you all out there! God help us all! its a clean adiction I guess..

I just purchased a GREAT FWC Ranger from Channel Islands Jay who is a member here. And sold my early eightys Fleet the next day after 10 years of faithful and dutiful service. Now I must install the camper on a '93 Toyota T-100 long bed 4x4, and also make ready a 2002 tundra 4x4 for the camper for future..I have learned so much just lurking around here I figured I would jump on in!
Thanx for having me.
Tom

my new camper "resting" on its new home = :D

Attachments

• DSCN1693.JPG
    DSCN1693.JPG
    166.1 KB · Views: 385
Hi Tomas

Welcome to the site. There seems to be quite a few
people upgrading from the older FWC. I’m a newbie
here also and there is a lot of good information to be found.
When I get time I'm going back pages and
reading post to see what else I can learn.

DirtyDog was going to look into bigger pictures but
for now it is easier to read post if the picture width
is 760 pixels or 640 pixels for this forum. I have
to use the arrow keys to move the page back
and forth.

What is your camper for the future on the Tundra?

I'm going to try the Ranger on the Tundra.. I see that JimJnx is getting along pretty well with that setup..I've been fighting a camper that is to long for 10 years, why quit now??

I love the Ranger on the old T-100, but with 2 kids it cuts down on all of us going..gotta make the change, but not before I sneak in some good trips with the T-100...

iguess I have to get my piccie's a little smaller..
Thanx for the welcome..

Hi Thomas,
Welcome! That Ranger looks really nice on the long bed T100. Keep us informed on all the fun you're going to have with the new camper :p

The Ranger seems to work just fine on the SB Tundra as well...

Attachments

• 20070217_sm3.jpg