Alaska Travel

jncrowe12

Hello. I hope that I will find time to make a trip to Alasaka on my Coachmen V10 motorhome that I recently bought from local [SIZE=13.3333px]rv center[/SIZE] this year, can't wait anymore. But I have read many forums, blogs, comments etc. and got some doubts about Alaska travel, besides, I'm a beginner and have never practiced any camping or something else of that kind. I've never even been traveling such a long and far. But I still really want to start with Alaska, do you think Do you think at me will turn? Maybe you, experienced wolves, can suggest something crucial and essential to remember? Pleased to hear any advice. Thanks in advanse.

I'd learn everything I could about the motorhome for starters. Things like how the systems work, what to do if they don't work (like getting a stuck slide back in), how to winterize, what extras (fuses, etc.) to bring, and where stuff is would be high on my list. I'd also start with a few local trips to get comfortable with the rig.

There are a couple of folks here on the forum who have made the trip multiple times, so hopefully, they'll provide information on routes, places to see or avoid, how much bug dope to bring, etc.

Have fun, don't forget we want to see the trip report...:)

jncrowe12 said:
Hello. I hope that I will find time to make a trip to Alasaka on my Coachmen V10 motorhome that I recently bought from local [SIZE=13.3333px]rv center[/SIZE] this year, can't wait anymore. But I have read many forums, blogs, comments etc. and got some doubts about Alaska travel, besides, I'm a beginner and have never practiced any camping or something else of that kind. I've never even been traveling such a long and far. But I still really want to start with Alaska, do you think Do you think at me will turn? Maybe you, experienced wolves, can suggest something crucial and essential to remember? Pleased to hear any advice. Thanks in advanse.