Bombsight Build Thread

Bombsight

Hello everyone!

Just joined the forum with my mind made up to order a 2016 FWC Raven (Correction* - Hawk model). A five year no leak warranty cant be beat! It seems like everyone is really happy with FWC's.

I plan on having a Hawk* model built and installed on a 2016 GMC 300HD with a BDS 6.5" lift (see attachment).

After reading a long list of threads on here and right click/saving tons of photos, I'm convinced that this future rig is the best, most agile off road rig out there for my purposes.

In the future, you guys will see many photos from me dealing with modifications to the camper/truck as well as videos & photos from my expeditions in the FWC. I'm a hobbyist/photographer.

I'd like to start this thread off by asking those of you who have time to comment .... what would you do ... or not do (installations) when it comes to building the best Hawk FWC anyone could imagine. Keep in mind, I plan on staying out in the bush for long periods of time ... and the grid will be all but forgotten.

Thanks in advance for your opinions. I hope to share some really cool things with all of you soon as I invest in my retirement plans ... and this beautiful land we call The Americas.

FWC Raven.jpg

Bombsight

Love your truck.
Sounds like a great adventure.

Why the Raven model?

Any reason not to have the Hawk?
I have a 3500 HD 6.5 ft bed and the Hawk fits perfectly.

DrJ said:
Love your truck.
Sounds like a great adventure.

Why the Raven model?

Any reason not to have the Hawk?

I have a 3500 HD 6.5 ft bed and the Hawk fits perfectly.
Thanks ... not mine yet though. Truck & camper to be bought together soon.

Will the Hawk fit in the Crew max bed without any of it hanging over?
I thought the GMC 35OO HD had a 5.6 as opposed to your 6.5 bed.

Believe me, I'll choose the Hawk if it will fit the short wheel base crew max bed.