Critique my battery/solar setup before I purchase!

Esus

Hey everyone. Just equipped my Chevy Colorado with a 2015 FWC Fleet. I’m not an electrical pro, but I’m also not a rookie having built a camper van from scratch in the past. I have a system designed but thought I’d bounce it off you guys before I purchased the gear. Chime in if you have any thoughts!

I calculated my daily amp hour requirements and built a little cushion into the numbers. Looks like at the most I’ll require 110 ah.

f09p2f.jpg

In my hunt for batteries, I decided to shell out the cash and do it right. I’m planning on buying two Lifeline 6 volt, 220 ah AGM deep cycles and wiring them in series of course. Not only are these great batteries with a 5 year warranty, but it’s the most amp hours I can get when I consider the battery size vs fitting two of them in the actual FWC battery compartment. Also, the compartment doesn’t have ventilation and I don’t want to add it, so I opted out of flooded cells.

I’m mostly off grid camping and would like to go indefinitely. The plan is to buy two flexible 120 watt panels (so cheap these days!) and mount them in parallel to the roof with a good controller (12v/20-25ah). I was looking at this controller: http://shop.pkys.com/Victron-Energy-MPPT-10030-Solar-Charge-Controller_p_3666.html and these panels: https://www.solarblvd.com/products/solar-cynergy-flexible-bendable-120-watt-12-volt-solar-panel/

I like the Victron controller because I can get this dongle for it http://shop.pkys.com/Victron-VEDirect-Bluetooth-Smart-dongle_p_3796.html and get excellent monitoring and control info directly on my smartphone.