How Many Nights Did You Camp in 2015?

GroovyDad

I saw a thread like this last year and so I kept track of my trips this year. I thought it was fun to see everyone's year end tallies.

I did 22 nights in 2015 and I'm going to try and bump that up to at least 30 in 2016.

40 days this year. Going to Switzerland next year for a few weeks so not sure if I will get to 40 in 2016.

About 30 nights for me. I purchased my Hawk in Mar. It's my first year. So of course we are enthusiastic but I hope to beat that number this year.

Things are frozen up here and we are in the dead of winter, but I hope to drive out to Vancouver Island in Feb to get and early start on 2016 camping.

Not enough, perhaps not even as much as 2014, but, I have taken steps which I hope will remedy that for 2016.

23 nights for us. A 3 night stay on the estuarine waterfront in Washington, NC, a weekend in a riverside campground in Hot Springs, NC, and 18 out of 20 nights away while on the road to western MT and back, which included several MT and WY primitive NF and BLM campgrounds and a smattering of commercial campgrounds.

Eyeing a week in the Alleghanies of western Virginia with the grandson during the summer, a few nights in the Smokies in August, and a 2 week run out to West Texas for the Terlingua Chili Cook Off in late October-early November 2016,

Foy

We had a home-rehab project going on this year and couldn't take long trips so I'm surprised to see my total is 55 so far. My annual backcountry-Florida trip was a shorter one at 23 days plus we had 7 days in Quebec and Ontario, 8 in the Adirondacks, 7 in Monongahela National Forest (WV), 4 at the Mid-Atlantic Overland Festival, 2 in the Tuscarora State Forest (PA), and 4 while visiting Civil War battlefields in Maryland and Virginia (Antietam, Fredericksburg, and Chancellorsville). We also had five days in the Outer Banks of NC but that was in a beach house in Nags Head.