Hello! New to Community and looking for a trusted community

WhimsyM

Hello,

Just introducing myself. I'm starting to look for a FWC Fleet model for my Tacoma. I'm just learning about them and how to get my hands on one! Any advice for the best spots to shop, etc. would be appreciated. My budget is about 15k... One thought, my Tacoma is a 2016 4x4 Sport. Can anyone provide insight on mods I'll need to consider in order to accommodate the camper weight.

Thanks everyone!

Happy Friday!

A very good place is Facebook Four Wheel Camper Owners, and you can access the link to Used Four Wheel Campers. These 2 sites are great. jd
WhimsyM said:
Hello,

Just introducing myself. I'm starting to look for a FWC Fleet model for my Tacoma. I'm just learning about them and how to get my hands on one! Any advice for the best spots to shop, etc. would be appreciated. My budget is about 15k... One thought, my Tacoma is a 2016 4x4 Sport. Can anyone provide insight on mods I'll need to consider in order to accommodate the camper weight.

Thanks everyone!

Happy Friday!

Welcome to the cult.Have you considered the ATC Bobcat.
It's basically the same as the Fleet but lower in price.
You might get in contact with Marty at AllTerrianCampers.

Do you want a shell or a full camper. They might be able to put into
a new camper for close to your price range.

The ATC campers are a very great value and great construction.

I have had my Bobcat full camper for 10 years now ,have logged about 50K miles traveling with it.
Lots of trips to Yellowstone and between our home.Also 2 6 week trips to Alaska.

We have been extremely satisfied with our rig.
Have fun shopping.
Frank
This is from 2010.We now have a 2002 Tundra carrying it.
DSCN3290.jpg

Vic here are the pics of the rack.

DSCN3071.jpg DSCN3073.jpg

DSCN3146.jpg DSCN3168.jpg

To better carry the camper weight ...

Most customers are adding a set of the Firestone Ride-Rite Air Bags to the rear suspension of the truck.